25 new leaders sworn under the Uganda Muslim Supreme council

At least 25 new leaders of Ntungamo district were yesterday sworn in under the Uganda Muslim Supreme council.

The swearing in ceremony that was held at the Ntungamo Municipality mosquein Ntungamo municipality was presided over by the Uganda Muslim supreme council electoral commission chairperson, Hajji Ahamed Kayongo
Nyago. Some of the leaders who were sworn in include County sheikhs, councilors, and the district Muslim executive.

Addressing the leaders after the swearing in, Hajji Kayongo appealed for calm among of the Muslim community in the district and proper deliberation as the district awaits the announcement of the new district Qhadi. Ntungamo became a Muslim district in 2012 with Sheikh Abuidallah Migade the becoming the first District Qhadi.

He was later replaced by Sheikh Kashangirwe who has been in office for 5 years now.

234 total views, 5 views today

Please follow and like us:

Related posts

Leave a Comment