60 Accounting Officers to be Sacked

At least sixty Chief Administrative Officers and Town Clerks are likely to lose their jobs for failing to account for funds given to their districts.

The affected accounting officers are accused of failing to comply with the timelines for submitting Quarter one and Quarter two Budget performance reports for the financial years 2017/2018 and budget framework papers for the financial years 2018/2019 in line with the Public Finance Management Act 2015.

The deadlines for submitting the reports were October 31, 2017, January 31, 2018, and November  15, 2017, respectively.

On March 1, 2018, Keith Muhakanizi, the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Finance also Secretary to the Treasury wrote to the affected Officers requesting them to justify why their appointments as Accounting Officers should not be revoked on account of their failure to submit the said statutory documents. However, none of them complied.

Muhakanizi has now written to the Ministry of Local Government asking that the affected officers be immediately replaced with other eligible officers. Muhakanizi directed that names of these officers should not be submitted to the ministry of the subsequent appointments for the financial year 2018/2019, according to a letter addressed to the Permanent Secretary Ministry of Local Government.

“In line with section 11 (2) (g) of the Public Finance Management Act, 2015, this is, therefore, to request you to exclude the Accounting Officers highlighted under annexes, 1, 2, and 3 from the list of officers to be submitted to this ministry for appointment for FY 2018/2019.” Reads part of the letter.

Below is the List of the Affected Officers.

1 Masindi District Mr. Christopher Okumu
2 Kisoro Municipal Council Mr. Peter Masiko
3 Arua District Mr. Ismael Ochenge
4 Gulu District Mr. Milton Kato
5 Iganga District Mr. David Kawooya
6 Jinja District Mr. William Kanyesigye
7 Kabarole District Mr. DanstanBalaba
8 Kamuli District Mr. |Ben Paul Otim Ogwette
9 Kapchorwa District Mr. Simon Peter Kandole
10 Kasese District Mr. Mathias Ndifuna
11 Katakwi District Mr.EriaMugumba
12 Kiboga District Ms. Sarah Nakalungi
13 Kisoro District Mr. SulaimanKasozi
14 Kitgum District Mr. Joseph Lomongin
15 Masaka District Mr. Anthony Martin Lukwago
16 Masindi District Mr. Christopher Okumu
17 Moyo District Mr. Chelimo Alex
18 Mpigi District Mr. Frances Amulen
19 Nakapiripirit District Mr. AloysiousAloka
20 Nebbi District Mr. Geoffrey Okaka
21 Pader District Mr. Ssebunya Denis
22 Rakai District Mr. Alex Kwizera
23 Soroti District Mr. Joseph Balisanyuka
24 Yumbe District Mr. David Lubuuka
25 Isingiro District Mr. DonathEswilu
26 Kaliro District Mr. MukasaKizito
27 Amolatar District Mr. Pius Epaju
28 Nakaseke District Ms. Edith Mutabazi
29 Budaka District Mr. Abdu Batambuze
30 Oyam District Ms. Dorothy Ajwang
31 Dokolo District Mr. George George William
32 Maracha District Mr. Martine Kasule
33 Buyende District Mr. Francis Opolot
34 Lamwo District Mr. PatrictOlila
35 Kiryangdongo District Mr. David WasikyeWamburu
36 Luuka District Mr. Makumbi Henry
37 Namayingo District Mr. Esau Ekachelan
38 Serere District Mr. Isa Mbooge
39 Mitooma District Mr. BenardOgwang
40 Napak District Mr. Stephen Oloya
41 Nwoya District Mr. Innocent Birekeyaho
42 Kole District Mr. EriaMagumba
43 Agago District Mr. Peter Mulondo
44 Kween District Mr. Michael Wanje
45 Arua Municipal Council Mr. KasajjaKaiiru
46 Gulu Municipal Council Mr. Francis Barabanawe
47 Fort-Portal Municipal Council Mr. DeoNdimbo
48 Moroto Municipal Council Mr. SwaibuBalaba
49 MasindiMuncipal Council Mr. Leonard Tumisiime
50 Rukungiri Municipal Council Ms. Lillian Kobusingye
51 Omoro District Mr. John BoscoAkera
52 MakindyeSsabagabo Municipal Council Mr. John M. Behangana
53 Kisoro Municipal Council Mr. Peter Masiko
54 Mityana Municipal Council Mr. Joseph Ssebudde
55 Kitgum Municipal Council Mr. Stephen Lokope
56 Kamuli Municipal Council Mr. Ronald Ross Baganzi
57 Nebbi Municipal Council Mr. Moses Lorika
58 Bugiri Municipal Council Mr. AyubKisubi
59 Pakwach District Mr. Godfrey Okello Ogwang
60 Rukiga District Mr. HannyTuryaheebwa

693 total views, 3 views today

Please follow and like us:

Related posts

One Thought to “60 Accounting Officers to be Sacked”

  1. Johnb256

    I just like the helpful info you supply on your articles. I will bookmark your blog and take a look at once more here regularly. I’m somewhat sure Ill learn a lot of new stuff right right here! Best of luck for the following! efdecgddfeac

Leave a Comment