Judiciary deploys new deputy registrars, shuffles 14 judicial officers

The judiciary has deployed six newly appointed deputy registrars and transferred 14 other judicial officers to various parts of the country.

The transfers include two deputy registrars, three assistant registrars, and nine chief magistrates. The changes have also seen four chief magistrates assigned additional roles of care taking other magisterial areas.

The deployments and transfers that were communicated by the Chief Registrar,Sarah Langa Siu, indicated that the Fort Portal Chief Magistrate, Kule Moses Lubagula will now care take Kyenjojo magisterial area while Samuel Twakyire, the Mbarara Chief Magistrate will take charge of Isingiro as well.

The others chief magistrates affected are; Baligeya Moses Mufumbiro of Kiboga who will now be care-taking Hoima while Kaggwa John Francis of Mubende will be overseeing the Mityana magisterial area.

Langa said the changes and assignments are part of the routine transfers in the judiciary intended to boost service delivery in the Courts as well as address the staffing gaps in the magisterial areas.

With the changes, six newly appointed deputy registrars have been deployed. These are; Ayo Miriam Okello, Ereemye Jumire James, Mponye Kolya Sarah, Agwero Catherine and Borore Julius Kyaka.

In other transfers, deputy registrar, Mary Babirye will be moving from the Mediation Registry to the Supreme Court. She will be replaced by Dr Lubowa Daniel, who has been stationed at Arua High Court.

The chief registrar said the deployments will take immediate effect, while the transfers will take effect on January 1, 2021.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

%d bloggers like this: